The Boone Series Continues (Part Four)

This excerpt from Following Frankie, the fourth book in the Boone Series, is being published to mark the release of Choosing Family, the fifth book, scheduled for May of this year.

For print or ebook copies of the Boone Series, or any of my books, visit the book catalog page on my website.

Published by


A career working with teenagers on the fringes of society has made me both sensitive to and appreciative of the complexities of character and the struggles, inner and outer, that we all wrestle with in one form or another. My writing emphasizes character development over action, and, as a lifelong Southerner, the rhythms and cadence of the Southeastern United States influence both my spoken and written voice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s